• Daisy Castillo

How Much Are The Penalties For Past Due Registration.


Past Registration Fees in the state of California are not lenient. One must pay their renewal fees on or before the expiration date that is displayed on the current registration card pertaining to the owner of the said vehicle. If the individual does not pay their registration/ renewal fees, they will receive penalties in accordance to the Vehicle Code Sections 9552-9554, which states that the longer the payment is deferred, the greater the dues will be.

Vehicle Code 9552-9554

If payment is late (VEHICLE CODE 9552-9554)

The Penalty will be the sum of:

Registration Late Fee

CHP Late Fee

1-10 days

10% of the vehicle license fee due that year

10% of the weight fee due that year

$10

$10

11-30 days

20% of the vehicle license fee due that year

20% of the weight fee due that year

$15

$15

31 days- 1 year

60% of the vehicle license fee due that year

60% of the weight fee due that year

$30

$30

More than 1 year- 2years

80% of the vehicle license fee due that year

80% of the weight fee due that year

$50

$50

More than 2 years

160% of the vehicle license fee due that year

160% of the weight fee due that year

$100

$100

If you happen to lose your registration renewal notice, make sure to call the following number in order to determine what fees are due, what documents are required, and what payment options are available:

1-800-777-0133

Or

Try the online fee calculator

www.NoDMVLines.com

www.aseguranzadeauto.com


423 views
Call us toll-free

PERRIS

802 Navajo Rd #B

Perris, CA 92570

(951)200-4455

Delano

1420 High St #E

Delano, CA 93215

(661)270-2500

Mercado Latino

Bakersfield

1310 Chamberlain Ave #A 

Bakersfield, CA 93305

(661)270-2500

Wasco

917 7th St

Wasco, CA 93280

(661)877-4343

Earlimart
497 E Center Ave 
Earlimart, CA 93219
(661)849-2000

 

OPEN ON HOLIDAYS
February 19 Presidents Day

 

  • Facebook Clean
  • White Google+ Icon
  • Yelp - White Circle

© 2017 by AIIA INC

Auto  International Insurance Agency Inc is licensed by the state of California OL License Number #80629. Auto International Insurance Agency Inc. is not owned and operated by any government agency. Tito Placas Is Trademarked.  We are not the Department of Motor Vehicle (DMV)